Surrogate Brianna Buck Profiled in Chaotic Commute

Submitted to Surrogacy Stories

You've met @BriannaBuck in our community before - we love this profile of her in Chaotic Commute!

Name: Brianna Buck (Bri)
Pronouns: THANK YOU FOR ASKING!! She/her
Instagram handle(s): @theladybuck
Kid(s) name/age: Hudson (4) & Josie (3)
Official work title and company: Senior Account Executive @ MKTG Inc./ASL Interpreter/Gestational Carrier @ConceiveAbilities
Where you live: Charlotte, NC 
Tell us more about your work: Oh man… where to start. My day job in Experiential Marketing was kind of a culmination of all the jobs I had in college. I worked in bars as a bartender and manager but always dabbled in event planning. I did sales for a liquor distributor for a while and then got this job as the Market Manager for MKTG in North Carolina. I have been running the events and samplings for 8 years now. It’s an amazing position because I have always worked from home and it has given me the flexibility to do all the other things that I love.
I also work sporadically as an ASL interpreter in the local schools. I got my certification as an ASL Interpreter when my first child was less than one year old so going to school full time while also working full time and being pregnant was a bit of a challenge but it is for sure the job that fills my heart the most and the field I hope to go into once the kids are a bit older and I can focus more on me!
I am 4 months postpartum as a gestational carrier if you can call that a “job.” It was my first and only surrogacy journey and I completed this life changing experience with an amazing company called ConceiveAbilities; it’s something that I am so passionate about!
I had super a super easy time getting pregnant and very text book pregnancies. I got pregnant with my second child when my first was 3 months (no, it was not on purpose) so we completed our family in record time.